top of page
Search
  • Madison Rose

The beginnings


Hello lovelies & uglies~

After a year spent in conflict I have begrudgingly made the decision that it's about time I start getting on social media. Why would this seem so daunting? Everyone uses Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, Youtube, Twitter...the list goes on and on. We're living in a world of constant connection and openness, and for the private people (like me), this is absolutely terrifying.

The balance between our private lives and our public selves is something us weird artists must master. You can't expect your art to sell without a face behind it, without a hello here or there to your fans. Presence is key, and though I'm very new to this, I'm so excited to interact with my audience!

There's no better feeling than the connection your work brings to others. I've always loved that no two people look at a piece the same way. I'm sure you can recall a moment you've looked at someone from across the gallery completely intrigued and absorbed in your piece, overheard them tell their friend to go over and take a look. The online community is one big gallery, and for you other fledgling artists, I'm here to say I support you and I know you have the tools and the courage to get your work out there as well!

I can't wait to help you all out and for you to teach me as well~

I'll be writing and posting about my artistic process, as well as providing all you lovely artists support and tips, and inspiring those of you who don't believe you have the makings of an artist to think creatively in every aspect of your life. I'm also a writer, so I'll be posting some short stories and crappy poetry, beware...

Talk to you soon buds

~Love, Rose

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Surrendering, in a good way

Wait...wave the white flag?? You think I'm crazy now, don't you? Why the hell would you want to surrender anything in your art? You've worked so hard to prove everyone who said you couldn't be success

Productivity, you know, that thing

"Since I have SO much free time right now, I can get started on all those projects and hobbies I never had time for before!! Woopie!" Does this sound like beginning of the shut-in you? Does it sound l

bottom of page